first

Ensemble


Young solo woodwinds and strings of the famous Staatskapelle Dresden were made curious in 1997, with rehearsals to Strauss’ opera ” Frau ohne Schatten ” by the spherical sounds of an instrument up to then never belonged. It concerned the glass glasharmonika, an instrument, which had had its bloom in the time of the classical period and the peiod of “storm and urge”, which turned out however thereafter nearly for the complete oblivion. Energized by the enthusiastic introduction lecture of its player Sascha Reckert, the young ensemble stayed together after end of office, in order to make chamber music together with the glass glasharmonika. This was the birth of the Allegria ensemble.

The Allegria ensemble maintains above all old music, which stands in relationship with the Saxonian culture area at for the period of “August dem Starken” (“August the strong”), without locking however thereby for the music of other epochs. As equal kind of interpreting old music authentically the improvising performance of old music on new instruments is considered to the Allegria Ensemble, in the kind and formation as it was usual in the royal chamber music at the Saxonian court. A special attraction of the Allegria concerts lie in the authenticity of the performances. So in the bloom time of the glass glasharmonika (about 1770 – 1820) the famous Virtuose Marianne Kirchgessner (1767 – 1808) played together frequently with flute and, in addition, with voice.

This constellation is characteristic for this epoch and complements themselves to a marvellous and typical sound.Many compositions of the Dresdner composer Johann Gottlieb Naumann (1741 – 1802) are made for the formation of the Allegria ensemble.


Members

Alina Goeres

Alina Goeres

Violin

Anett Baumann

Annett Baumann

Violin

Carola Bachmann

Carola Bachmann

Violin

Angelika Grünert

Angelika Grünert

Violin

David Mathe

David Mathe

Bassoon

Fanny Froede

Fanny Froede

Violin

Franziska Schwarz

Franziska Schwarz

Violin

Friederike Herrmann

Friederike Herrmann

Flute

Hannes Schirlitz

Hannes Schirlitz

Bassoon

Janosch Armer

Janosch Armer

Violin

Jens Becker

Jens Becker

Flute

Laetita Turini

Laetita Turini

Flute

Lenka Matejakova

Lenka Matejakova

Violin

Lukas Helbig

Lukas Helbig

Cello

Magdalena Elstner

Magdalena Elstner

Violin

Maria Berge

Maria Berge

Violin

Marit Kipping

Marit Kipping

Violin

Matthias Wilde

Matthias Wilde

Cello

Solveig Rosenhauer

Solveig Rosenhauer

Violin

Stefano Cucuzzella

Stefano Cucuzzella

Violin

Titus Maack

Titus Maack

Cello

Yuki Janke

Yuki Janke

Violin

first

Ensemble


1997, bei Proben zu Strauss‘ Oper „Frau ohne Schatten“ wurden junge Solobläser und Streicher der traditionsreichen sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden von den sphärischen Klängen eines bis dahin nie gehörten Instrumentes neugierig gemacht. Es handelte sich um die Glasharmonika, einem Instrument, welches in der Zeit der Klassik und der Empfindsamkeit seine Blüte hatte, danach aber fast volländig in Vergessenheit geriet. Durch den enthusiastischen Einführungsvortrag seines Spielers Sascha Reckert angeregt, fand sich das junge Ensemble nach Dienstschluss zusammen, um gemeinsam mit der Glasharmonika Kammermusik zu machen. Dies war die Geburtsstunde des Allegria Ensembles.

Das Allegria Ensemble pflegt vor allem alte Musik, die mit dem sächsischen Kulturraum zur Zeit August des Starken in Beziehung steht, ohne sich jedoch dabei der Musik anderer Epochen zu verschließen. Als gleichberechtigte Art, alte Musik authentisch zu interpretieren, gilt dem Allegria Ensemble die improvisierende Aufführung alter Musik auf neuen Instrumenten, in der Art und Besetzung, wie es in der königlichen Kammermusik am sächsischen Hofe üblich war. Ein besonderer Reiz der Allegria-Konzerte liegen in der Authentiziät der Aufführungen. So konzertierte in der Blütezeit der Glasharmonika (etwa 1770 – 1820) besonders die berühmte Virtuosin Marianne Kirchgessner (1767 – 1808) häufig mit Flöte, aber auch mit Gesang zusammen.

Diese Konstellation ist charakteristisch für diese Epoche und ergänzt sich klanglich auf ideale Weise. Viele Werke des Dresdner Komponisten Johann Gottlieb Naumann (1741 – 1802) sind für die Formation des Allegria Ensembles konzipiert.


Mitglieder

Alina Goeres

Alina Goeres

Violine

Anett Baumann

Annett Baumann

Violine

Carola Bachmann

Carola Bachmann

Violine

Angelika Grünert

Nora Scheidig

Violine

David Mathe

David Mathe

Fagott

Fanny Froede

Fanny Froede

Violine

Franziska Schwarz

Franziska Schwarz

Violine

Friederike Herrmann

Friederike Herrmann

Querflöte

Hannes Schirlitz

Hannes Schirlitz

Fagott

Janosch Armer

Janosch Armer

Violine

Jens Becker

Jens Becker

Querflöte

Laetita Turini

Laetita Turini

Querflöte

Lenka Matejakova

Lenka Matejakova

Violine

Lukas Helbig

Lukas Helbig

Cello

Magdalena Elstner

Magdalena Elstner

Violine

Maria Berge

Maria Berge

Violine

Marit Kipping

Marit Kipping

Violine

Matthias Wilde

Matthias Wilde

Cello

Solveig Rosenhauer

Solveig Rosenhauer

Violine

Stefano Cucuzzella

Stefano Cucuzzella

Violine

Titus Maack

Titus Maack

Cello

Yuki Janke

Yuki Janke

Violine